Unfortunately we do not provide a way to place a freeze or hold on your account if you do not wish to access it for an extended period of time.
If you do not access your account at least once a month for over 6 months, content (photos, comments, friends) may be removed due to inactivity. Eventually all content will be removed from the account. When the account is not access for over a year, MocoSpace may remove it due to inactivity.
Please be aware that once you cancel an account, it cannot be recovered and any left over Moco Gold is lost with the cancelation.